The Catholic University of Lyon was founded in 1875 and combines respect for Christian heritage with a spirit of openness.

With its location at the heart of a regional capital, its close ties to business and strong international links, it seeks to promote academic excellence, creativity and integrity.

It has 5 faculties :
  • Theology and Religious Sciences
  • Philosophy and Human Sciences
  • Law, Economics and Social Sciences
  • Language and Literature
  • Science

The Catholic University of Lyon is a member of the University of Lyon

The Catholic University of Lyon has :
  • 5 faculties with undergraduate and postgraduate courses
  • 5 professional schools of higher education
  • 26 education and research units
  • 12 500 students and auditors, including 2 500 international students
  • 200 permanent lecturers
  • 160 administrative and technical staff

The Rectorate team :
  • Rector: Thierry MAGNIN
  • Vice-Rector for Student Affairs: Marc OLLIVIER
  • Vice-Rector for Research: Emmanuel GABELLIERI
  • University Secretary: Claudine DARGENT

Deans :
  • Faculty of Theology: Bertrand Pinçon
  • Faculty of Philosophy and Human Sciences: Eric mangin
  • Faculty of Law, Economics and Social Sciences: Pascale Boucaud
  • Faculty of Language and Literature: Dominique Vinay
  • Faculty of Sciences: Emmanuelle Gormally